Altísimo Live! Event Information

Inspired by Live Aid, the Altísimo Live! Pop Culture and Music Festival is a live stream benefit that will aim to raise $3 million dollars for the Farmworkers Pandemic Relief Fund. The event will include a jam-packed day of at-home, all-star performances, celebrity activations, comedy skits, and much more. The festival will also highlight stories from the laborers, as well as messages of gratitude and appreciation from notable Americans, with an overall goal of driving combined action to support the farmworkers.

Altísimo Live! Kicks off on Tuesday, May 5th at 10:00 a.m. PT/ 1:00 p.m. ET with an interactive live stream tailgating experience that will include entertainers, comedians, chefs, social media influencers, social media challenges, and other surprise personalities.  This special tailgate part of the festival will last until 5 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET.

At 5:00 p.m. PT/ 8:00 p.m. ET, the festival will transform into a series of continuous musical performances, interactive Q&A’s and experiences with the artists that will culminate at 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET.

Altísimo Live! officially kicks off on @AltisimoLive’s Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Periscope, and Twitch accounts simultaneously on Tuesday, May 5th at 10:00 a.m. PT/ 1:00 p.m. ET. iHeartLatino and PEOPLE en Español will also carry parts or all of the broadcast at various times on one or more of their respective live stream and/or broadcast platforms.

Altísimo Live! will live stream through @AltisimoLive’s Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Periscope, and Twitch accounts simultaneously. As long as you have a solid internet connection or LTE/5G cellular service you will be able to watch easily.  The broadcast will appear similarly to what you would see on a news broadcast, but with more fun and entertainment of course. The broadcast will be produced and curated in a way to allow you to feel like you are part of a live show. We also recommend (Not Required) for the best audio experience to use some form of headphones.

Audiences at home will also have several options throughout the day to get involved live on the show with opportunities to not only win prizes but also be featured on the show in a variety of creative ways.

The online benefit is free, however, the program will feature a consistent call to action for viewers to give cinco this Cinco, with a $5 or more donation online or via text.

For general inquiries about Altísimo Live! not already answered in the FAQs above, please contact us at altisimolive@cien.com.